Emerson Hospital - 2010 Reports

Click on a hospital unit below to see its 2010 Staffing Reports:

A note on Acronyms: Hospitals name their units in various ways. Some carry the names of the generous benefactors who helped fund them – “Smith 5” or “Adams 2” – while others carry an acronym – ICU (Intensive Care Unit) – explaining the type of care provided in the unit. Others merely contain a location in the hospitals, such as 5 West, or M7. 
Click here for an explanation of these many acronyms.

The “Unit Type” column below contains definitions the hospitals have provided for their floors.

Unit Name Unit Type
Critical Care Unit Adult Critical Care - Medical / Surgical Combined
North 5 Behavioral Health
North 6 Adult Medical / Surgical Combined - Oncology
Special Care Nursery Neonate Level II Intermediate Care
TCU Adult Skilled Nursing - Rehabilitation
Wheeler 4 Adult & Pediatric Medical / Surgical Combined
Wheeler 5 Adult Medical / Surgical Combined - Cardiac
ED Emergency Department

« Back to Hospitals