Mount Auburn Hospital - 2010 Reports

Click here for Hospital's Comments

Click on a hospital unit below to see its 2010 Staffing Reports:

A note on Acronyms: Hospitals name their units in various ways. Some carry the names of the generous benefactors who helped fund them – “Smith 5” or “Adams 2” – while others carry an acronym – ICU (Intensive Care Unit) – explaining the type of care provided in the unit. Others merely contain a location in the hospitals, such as 5 West, or M7. 
Click here for an explanation of these many acronyms.

The “Unit Type” column below contains definitions the hospitals have provided for their floors.

Unit Name Unit Type
Level 2 Neonate Level II Intermediate Care
MICU Adult Critical Care - Medical
Needham 3 Adult Medical / Surgical Combined
Needham 7 Adult Medical
Needham 8 Adult Medical
SDU Adult Step-Down - Medical / Surgical Combined
SICU Adult Critical Care - Surgical
South 3 Adult Surgical
South 4 Adult Medical / Surgical Combined
Stanton 3 Adult Medical / Surgical Combined
Wyman 2 Behavioral Health - Adult - Geriatrics
ED Emergency Department

« Back to Hospitals